Mirjam Ryde

mirjamryde

 

My name is Mirjam Ryde. I am 33 years old and I live with my family just outside the town of Borås, Sweden. This is not my hometown, I was born and raised in Uppsala which is north from here, about a 6 hour car drive.  My family consists of my husband and two sons at the age of 6 and 4. Also we have dogs, cats, guinea pigs and aquarium fish.  My spare time is of course mainly spent with my family and pets, a lot of time is also spent on the internet  I am also active in an organization that is rehoming guinea pigs and trying to change the way people in general and zoo stores in particular handles these animals.

I am currently studying my fourth semester at the University of Borås and I felt that this opportunity was too good to let it slip away. Because of my age and the fact that I have studied before, I saw this as my last chance to experience abroad studies.  However, I have never left my children more than one night before and I have not travelled much so this will be a challenge for me in more than one way. Nevertheless I feel that the possibilities with this journey are endless and I am sure that I will gain knowledge about myself, about other cultures and about our joint interest – the learning of young children. I feel that this journey with you has the possibility to gain both my personal and professional development.

I have never been to Italy before and I am very thankful for this opportunity and am also looking forward to meeting you all! While writing this letter I notice that perhaps my English is not what it should be, or has been, but I am sure we can help each other out 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: