Sandra Dahlqvist

sandra

 

Hey,

My name is Sandra Dahlqvist and I am 21 years old. I just started my fourth semester at the University of Borås, where I study to become a preschool teacher. I live in Gothenburg with my parents, ever since my two older brothers moved out. We are all very close and my family means the world to me.

If I were to describe myself I would say that I am a positive, open-minded person who loves to meet new people!

In my leisure time I hang out with my friends as much as I possibly can, and if time allows I work to get some extra cash. Nevertheless, I also like to work out, read and travel. Travel is my absolute favorite thing to do! I simply love to discover new cities, cultures and to learn to see things from a different perspective.

Therefore, this trip to Bologna is a fantastic opportunity for me! It allows me to learn about other perspectives of children’s learning process; but it also gives me a chance to discuss the education with new people. This may develop into new inspiring thoughts and values that I can take with me home to Sweden.

Since we are going to be a crew of students from various cultures and with different life experiences, I am sure we will come back from this internship with new knowledge and inspiration. This will definitely give me an advantage in my future role as a preschool teacher!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: